31 Mar 2023
GPS Cricket Wrap Up- Premiers 2023 & Senior Awards

Click on a thumbnail to enlarge

Last Round of GPS Cricket 2023 concluded vs Nudgee College

TSS batted first and struggled to 107 with Riley Johnson 28 and Ned Hanrahan 20. TSS turned up the pressure dismissing Nudgee for 91 in a thrilling win to take out the 2023 title. Griff Williams 3 wickets and Zac McDermott & Ryan Summers 2 wickets a piece. Congratulations TSS First XI boys on the First XI premiership in 2023 and 23rd for the school in GPS. 9 wins in the last 13 years and the most overall wins of any GPS school. 2nd XI & 7B wrapped up outstanding Seasons finishing on top and TSS was competitive across most grades this season.

Pink Stumps day and associated TSS Free Dress Day raised $1800 for the McGrath Foundation.

Full Result summaries of games played and GPS Season ladder is as follows:

Video Highlights:

TSS Cricket Senior Awards 2023


7A Will Thomasson & Ed Reidy

7B Sebastian Heelan

7C James Smiles

7D Harry Hewitt

7E Artie Rains

8A: Ishaan Sandhu

8B: Julian Angus

8C: Angus Stewart

9A: Jaxson Davies

9B: James Artley

9C: Jack Stapleton

10A: Angus James

10B: Taj Kelly

10C: Harry Penfold

10D: Eli Pyziakos

11A: William Slack-Smith

11B: Dru Wilson

4th XI: Jace Harrold

3rd XI: “Col Hawtin Service Trophy”: William Brooks

2nd XI Perpetual Trophy: Thomas Watts

  • The John Glenn Trophy – Best Junior Cricketer: Ishaan Sandhu & Jaxson Davies
  • The Westcott Family Trophy – Open First XI Bowling Award: Zac McDermott
  • The Westcott Family Trophy – Open First XI Batting Award: Griff Williams
  • The Dirk Wellham Trophy – Open First XI Best Fieldsman: Riley Johnson
  • The Paul Norris Memorial Trophy – Open XI Best All Rounder: Jacob Bath
  • The Lew Cooper Trophy – Hardest Trainer: Etienne Chabert
  • Sam Loxton Trophy – Long Serving Supporter of TSS Cricket: Mr Greg Norman
  • Handyside Trophy for Most Successful Team- TSS Yr7B Undefeated in 2023
  • Qld Junior Reps 2023: Griff Williams (Qld U17), Zac McDermott (Qld Open Schoolboys), Ellis McCarthy (Qld U15) & Lachlan Pask (Qld 12's Schoolboys)